An ‘Admin Only’ option has been added to the Provide Certificate question in the Course Template (see below).
The Admin Only option is useful to Administrators that have to assess course answers/content after a course has been completed. Administrators typically have to assess questions that contain:
If ‘Admin Only’ is selected, then only a person with Admin access will be able to see the View/Print Certificate button (as shown below) and a certificate will NOT be automatically sent out to the attendee after completing the course. Once the administrator has assessed the course, then the administrator can send out an email to the attendee with the results and attach the certificate if the course has been completed successfully. If unsuccessful, users will have to redo the course.
If ‘Yes’ is been selected, then all users will be able to see the View/Print Certificate button and print the certificate at the end of the course. This is usually a course that has all Multiple Course questions and the system will automatically email out the certificate if the course has been successfully completed.
If ‘No’ is selected, then the certificate will not be produced at all, and no users will be able to see the View/Print Certificate button.
Note: If a course consists of all Radio type/multiple choice questions then the answers will already be in the course. It will automatically be assessed and an email with the Certificate attached will be sent out to successful attendees only.
If ‘Allow Course Redo‘ is set to Yes (as shown below), then the user will be shown the ’Redo Course’ button at the end of the course, or when the course invitation link is accessed again. The system will no longer automatically create a new course when the user clicks on the invitation URL after a course has been completed.